Metso Corp. Company Profile (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)

Analyst Ratings

Consensus Ratings for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY) (?)
Ratings Breakdown: 2 Hold Rating(s)
Consensus Rating:Hold (Score: 2.00)
Consensus Price Target: N/A

Analysts' Ratings History for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
Show:
DateFirmActionRatingPrice TargetActions
7/22/2016Barclays PLCUpgradeUnderweight -> Equal WeightView Rating Details  Tweet This Rating  Share This Rating on StockTwits
10/5/2015HSBCUpgradeReduce -> HoldView Rating Details  Tweet This Rating  Share This Rating on StockTwits
(Data available from 7/28/2014 forward)

Earnings

Earnings History for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
DateQuarterConsensus EstimateActual EPSRevenue EstimateActual RevenueRelease LinkConference CallActions
2/5/2015$0.41ViewN/AView Earnings Details  Tweet This Announcement  Share This Announcement on StockTwits
10/23/2014$0.33ViewN/AView Earnings Details  Tweet This Announcement  Share This Announcement on StockTwits
2/6/2014Q4$0.47ViewN/AView Earnings Details  Tweet This Announcement  Share This Announcement on StockTwits
(Data available from 1/1/2011 forward)

Estimates

Earnings Estimates for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
No earnings estimates for this company have been tracked by MarketBeat.com

Dividends

Current Dividend Information for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
Annual Dividend:$0.26
Dividend Yield:3.77%
Payout Ratio:83.87% (Based on Trailing 12 Months of Earnings)
92.86% (Based on Current Year Consensus EPS Estimate)
70.27% (Based on Next Year Consensus EPS Estimate)

Dividend History for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
AnnouncedPeriodAmountYieldEx-Dividend DateRecord DatePayable DateShare
7/23/2015$0.457/23/20157/27/20158/4/2015Tweet This Announcement  Share This Announcement on StockTwits
(Data available from 1/1/2013 forward)

Insider Trades

Insider Trading History for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
No insider trades for this company have been tracked by MarketBeat.com

Headlines

Latest Headlines for Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY)
DateHeadline
07/21/16 01:10 AMMetso's Interim Review January 1 - June 30, 2016 - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- Metso will arrange a results audiocast today at 13:00 EEST (5:00 EST, 10:00 UTC, 11:00 CET). The audiocast is viewable at www.metso.com/latestreports . A simultaneous conference call ...
07/12/16 04:03 AMMetso divests its head office property - [at noodls] - Press release July 12, 2016 11:00:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release on July 12, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. EEST Metso has today sold its head office property located at Fabianinkatu 9, Helsinki, Finland, ...
07/06/16 02:11 AMMetso to publish its Interim Review for January-June 2016 on Thursday, July 21, 2016 - [at noodls] - Press release July 6, 2016 09:00:00 AM CET Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-June 2016 on Thursday, July 21, 2016 Metso Corporation's press release on July 6, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. EEST Metso ...
06/28/16 02:31 PMMetso Oyj :MXCYY-US: Earnings Analysis: Q1, 2016 By the Numbers : June 28, 2016 -
06/28/16 01:51 AMMetso to continue the exclusive Lokotrack distributor agreement with Garriock Bros in the UK - [at noodls] - Press release June 28, 2016 08:40:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's trade press release on June 28, 2016 Metso has renewed its exclusive mobile equipment distributor agreement for the United Kingdom with Garriock ...
06/09/16 09:36 AMChanges in the Metso Executive Team - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The following changes in the Metso Executive Team will become effective on August 1, 2016:
06/02/16 05:42 PMEquities Research Analysts' Downgrades for June, 2nd (AIV, BK, BOX, CBRL, CMC, CPT, DB, DV, DWRE, EXAM) - Let Me Know About This - Equities Research Analysts' Downgrades for June, 2nd (AIV, BK, BOX, CBRL, CMC, CPT, DB, DV, DWRE, EXAM)Let Me Know About ThisMetso Oyj (OTCMKTS:MXCYY) was downgraded by analysts at Zacks Investment Research from a hold rating to a sell rating. According to Zacks, “Metso is a globally-leading supplier of processes, machinery and systems for the pulp and paper industry and a ...and more »
05/31/16 03:12 AMMetso appoints Jani Puroranta as Chief Digital Officer - [at noodls] - Press release May 31, 2016 10:00:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release on May 31, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. EET Jani Puroranta has been appointed the Chief Digital Officer (CDO) of Metso starting August ...
05/30/16 01:20 AMMetso invites IFAT visitors to discover how its sustainable innovations help in achieving high efficiencies in recycling operations - [at noodls] - Press release May 30, 2016 08:15:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's trade press release on May 30, 2016 at 9:15 a.m. EET Metso will showcase its latest recycling solutions promoting sustainability and efficiency ...
05/12/16 03:07 AMMetso is among the best suppliers of the mining industry in Chile for the fifth consecutive year - [at noodls] - Press release May 12, 2016 09:40:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release on May 12, 2016 at 10:40 a.m. EEST Metso has been awarded First Place in the Best Performance Supplier category in the Mineral ...
05/09/16 12:36 AMMetso NW Rapid(TM), the revolutionary crushing and screening plant concept gains ground among aggregates producers - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The revolutionary Metso NW Rapid is the world's first and only wheel-mounted crushing plant that fits into standard containers and can be set up for operation in less than 12 hours. ...
05/09/16 12:33 AMMetso NW RapidTM, the revolutionary crushing and screening plant concept gains ground among aggregates producers - [GlobeNewswire] - Metso NW Rapid TM , the revolutionary crushing and screening plant concept gains ground among aggregates producers The revolutionary Metso NW Rapid is the world`s first and only wheel-mounted crushing ...
05/04/16 06:10 AMMetso to provide crushing and screening plant and Life Cycle Services to increase capacity and reduce operating costs at Tata Steel's Sedibeng Iron Ore mine in South Africa - [at noodls] - Press release May 4, 2016 01:00:00 PM CET Metso Corporation's press release on May 4, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. EET Metso will deliver to Sedibeng Iron Ore (Pty) Ltd, a subsidiary of Tata Steel Ltd, a stationary ...
04/29/16 03:38 AMMetso's Lokotrack® machine handovers during Bauma 2016 highlight customer loyalty and long distributor relationships - [at noodls] - Press release April 29, 2016 10:00:00 AM CET Metso's Lokotrack machine handovers during Bauma 2016 highlight customer loyalty and long distributor relationships Metso Corporation's trade press release ...
04/28/16 05:08 AMMetso continues to expand its strong local presence: New valve service center in Poland in operation - [at noodls] - Press release April 28, 2016 12:00:00 PM CET Metso Corporation's press release on April 28, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. EET Metso has opened a new service center specialized in process valve and field equipment ...
02/26/16 07:04 AMMetso's Annual Report and Corporate Governance Statement for 2015 published - [GlobeNewswire] - Helsinki, Finland -- Metso Corporation's Annual Report for 2015 has been published at www.annualreportmetso.com . The published report includes the financial statements and annual review as well as the ...
02/18/16 01:28 AMMetso's shareholders represented in the Nomination Board make a supplementary proposal to the Annual General Meeting on the composition of Metso's Board of Directors - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The members of the Nomination Board of Metso Corporation ("Metso") consider advisable to supplement the competence profile of Metso's Board of Directors with additional competence ...
02/08/16 09:39 AMMetso Oyj Earnings Analysis: 2015 By the Numbers -
02/05/16 02:06 AMMetso involved in over 100 shutdowns and turnarounds around the world in various industry sectors in 2015; focus on increasing customers' productivity - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The demand for Metso's in-depth shutdown knowledge and professional services has steadily grown over the past few years. In 2015, Metso was involved in over 100 shutdowns and turnarounds ...
02/04/16 01:19 AMNotice to the Annual General Meeting - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- Notice is given to the shareholders of Metso Corporation to the Annual General Meeting to be held on Monday, March 21, 2016 at 14.00 o'clock at Finlandia Hall at the address Mannerheimintie ...
02/04/16 01:17 AMMetso's Financial Statements Review January 1 - December 31, 2015 - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- Metso will arrange a results audiocast today at 13:00 EET (6:00 EST, 11:00 UTC, 12:00 CET). The audiocast is viewable at www.metso.com/latestreports . A simultaneous conference call ...
02/03/16 01:22 PMAnalysis and Metso Oyj (ADR) (MXCYY) Earnings Review - OctaFinance.com - Analysis and Metso Oyj (ADR) (MXCYY) Earnings ReviewOctaFinance.comAnalysts await Metso Oyj (ADR) (MXCYY) to reports earnings on February, 4 before the open. The stock decreased 11.85% or $0.64 on February 2, hitting $4.76. About 2,050 shares traded hands. Metso Oyj (ADR) (OTCMKTS:MXCYY) has declined 32.29% ...
02/03/16 07:22 AMMetso's Nomination Board's proposal for the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland --
02/03/16 06:40 AM7:40 am Metso OYJ: Eeva Sipila replaces Harri Nikunen as CFO beginning August 1 -
02/03/16 06:37 AMEeva Sipila appointed Metso's CFO - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- Eeva Sipila, M.Sc. (Econ.), CEFA, has been appointed Metso's Chief Financial Officer (CFO) starting August 1, 2016. Eeva Sipila will be a member of Metso's Executive Team and will ...
02/03/16 06:32 AMEeva Sipilä appointed Metso's CFO - [GlobeNewswire] - Eeva Sipilä appointed Metso`s CFO Metso Corporation`s stock exchange release on February 3, 2016 at 2.30 EET Eeva Sipilä, M.Sc. (Econ.), CEFA, has been appointed Metso`s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) starting ...
01/22/16 03:13 AMMetso's HRC(TM)3000 high-pressure grinding roll wins Mining Magazine award - [at noodls] - Press release January 22, 2016 10:00:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release on January 22, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. EET The HRC(TM)3000 is the largest fully operating high-pressure grinding roll (HPGR) ...
01/21/16 06:37 AMMetso to publish its Financial Statements Review for 2015 on Thursday, February 4, 2016 - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- Metso Corporation's Financial Statements Review 2015 will be published on Thursday, February 4, 2016 at about 9:00 a.m. EET (2:00 EST, 7:00 UTC, 8:00 CET). The Financial Statements ...
01/20/16 06:45 AMMetso expands its emergency shutdown valve diagnostic offering: Intelligent partial stroke test system eliminates costly spurious trips - [at noodls] - Metso expands its emergency shutdown valve diagnostic offering: Intelligent partial stroke test system eliminates costly spurious trips
01/19/16 03:15 AMMetso to introduce new Life Cycle Services (LCS) packages for aggregates industry at Bauma 2016 - [at noodls] - Metso to introduce new Life Cycle Services (LCS) packages for aggregates industry at Bauma 2016
01/04/16 01:38 AMMetso concludes employee negotiations in Finland - [at noodls] - Press release January 4, 2016 08:30:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release on January 4, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. EET Metso has concluded employee negotiations in its Minerals business in Finland.As a result ...
12/21/15 01:06 AMJoint project by Metso and Plan International promotes education for girls in India - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The children's development organization Plan International and Metso are expanding their collaboration to help children in developing countries. Girls in particular will benefit from ...
12/17/15 07:15 AMMetso's Board of Directors decides to continue the long-term incentive plan for senior management - [GlobeNewswire] - HELSINKI, Finland -- The Board of Directors of Metso has decided to continue the long-term share-based incentive plan for the Group's senior management, with a Performance Share Plan (PSP) as the main ...
12/15/15 03:06 AMMetso's strong valve expertise utilized in Kotkamills' boxboard machine conversion - [at noodls] - Press release December 15, 2015 10:00:00 AM CET Metso Corporation's press release, December 15, 2015, at 11:00 a.m. local time Metso will supply hundreds of valves for Kotkamills Oy's mill in Kotka, Finland, ...
12/14/15 06:11 AMMetso develops new maintenance platform to increase safety when changing jaw crusher wear parts - [at noodls] - Press release December 14, 2015 01:00:00 PM CET Metso Corporation's press release on December 14, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. EET Metso has developed a new maintenance platform that increases safety when changing ...
12/08/15 12:16 PMMETSO CORP Financials -
11/30/15 05:07 AMMetso to supply containerized crushing and screening plant to Saburkhan Technologies, allowing for cost efficiency and rapid plant set up - [at noodls] - Press release November 30, 2015 12:00:00 PM CET Metso Corporation's press release on November 30, 2015 at 1:00 p.m. EET Metso received an order for a Metso NW220GPD(TM) portable crushing and screening ...

Social

About Metso Corp.

Metso Corp. logoMetso Oyj is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, aggregates, oil and gas, pulp, paper, as well as process industries. The Company's segments include Minerals, Flow Control, and Group Head Office and other. The Minerals segment covers the Company's mining, aggregates and recycling businesses. The Flow Control segment covers the Company's valves and pumps businesses. The Company operates in Europe, North America, South and Central America, Other Asia-Pacific, China, and Africa and Middle East regions. The Company offers its products at over 190 location in approximately 50 countries. The Company offers a range of products in categories, including wear parts, spare parts, lokotrack mobile plants, crushers, feeders, screens, conveyors, grinding, separation, pyro processing, bulk materials handling and slurry pumps. Its services include field services, life cycle services for mining, repairs and refurbishment, chamber optimization and engineered upgrades.

Industry, Sector and Symbol:
  • Sector: Industrial Products
  • Industry: N/A
  • Sub-Industry: N/A
  • Exchange: OTCMKTS
  • Symbol: MXCYY
  • CUSIP:
Key Metrics:
  • Previous Close: $6.90
  • 50 Day Moving Average: $6.09
  • 200 Day Moving Average: $5.78
  • P/E Ratio: 22.89
  • P/E Growth: -1.78
  • Market Cap: $4.14B
  • Beta: 2.21
  • Current Year EPS Consensus Estimate: $0.28 EPS
  • Next Year EPS Consensus Estimate: $0.37 EPS
Additional Links:
Metso Corp. (OTCMKTS:MXCYY) Chart for Thursday, July, 28, 2016