Log in

London Stock Exchange Stock Market Holidays

Regular trading hours for the London Stock Exchange (LSE) are Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM ET. The stock market periodically closes during the Public and Bank Holidays of England & Wales.

Below, you will find a list of LSE holidays for 2020 through 2024:

LSE Holidays 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024
New Year’s Day January 1st January 1st January 3rd January 2nd January 1st
Good Friday April 10th April 2nd April 15th April 7th April 19th
Easter Monday April 13th April 5th April 18th April 10th April 22nd
Early May Bank Holiday May 4th May 3rd May 2nd May 1st May 6th
Late May Bank Holiday May 25th May 31st May 30th May 29th May 27th
Summer Bank Holiday August 31st August 30th August 29th August 28th August 26th
Christmas December 25th December 27th December 26th December 25th December 25th
Boxing Day December 28th December 28th December 27th December 26th December 26th

Markets closing process commences from 12:30 London time on the following dates:

LSE Partial Holidays 2020 2021 2022 2023
Christmas Eve December 24th December 24th N/A N/A
New Year's Eve December 31st December 31st N/A N/A

Enter your email address below to receive a concise daily summary of analysts' upgrades, downgrades and new coverage with MarketBeat.com's FREE daily email newsletter.